May be you want to go away for a while to out of the biggest social network site Facebook or may be you want to permanently delete your account from this site,here we will teel you how to delete your Facebook account temporarily or permanently.
First of all it is important to understand the difference between temporarily deactivate and permanently deactivation of Facebook account here temporarily mean your Facebook account data will remain on its server and to reactivate your Facebook account you have to log in again.It is good when you might want to return on social network site at a later date while you are temporarily deactivate from facebook , no one will find you in Facebook and your related data like profile, Photos etc.
But in case of permanently deleting of Facebook account you will never get back on it and your account data like photos,messages, posts and other things are gone forever but you can download your account data before permanently deleting your Facebook account we will tell you about that later in this post.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account you have to log into log in panel of website,now clik on the downward arrow which will located in top bar of your account and choose Setting it will show you General Account setting page now select the security tab which will be located in the left position.
Now it will show a link at the bottom to ‘Deactivate Your Account’ after clicking on that Facebook will show a message that Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and photo from most things you’ve shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and messages you sent.
Now click on the ‘Deactivate your account’ below this message .
If you are the only admin of any facebook pages they will also be deactivate unless you choose to pass on your admin duties to others.
And tick on Email opt option so that you can not involve in event activity invite by your friends and you can also click on apps option if you want to delete all your Facebook application that developed by you.
And finally you can click on Deactivate button
How to download Facebook data before permanently deleting it
Before you delete your Facebook account it is important to download your account data you can download it as an archive onto your computer to do this log into your Facebook account .
And navigate to the arrow at top bar of your account now click on settings option and then click on Download a copy link which will be located in bottom of page.
After that you need to click on the green button ‘Start My Archive’ now it ask for you facebook account password and you will get everything like posts, photos, videos and messages and other data from facebook.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
If you have decided that you want to permanently delete your Facebook account and you already take a backup of your Facebook account you have to visit Facebook Delete Account page click here for that and log in if you haven’t already log in.
Now you will need to click “Delete My Account “ button but before doing that make sure that you will don’t ever want to revisit your Facebook account again.